Pultneyville Yacht Club
  Founded in 1944, makes years of great fun!

  The best kept secret on 
Lake Ontario
Follow us on
Facebook
     
 

Home
About PYC
Join Our Club! - Calc $
Visiting PYC
Officers & Contacts
Club Calendar
PYC Soundings
Big Props
Racing
Reciprocal Clubs
Photo Album
Weather & Webcam
Boating Links
For Sail & For Sale
Member Recipes
Members Only

 

 

Season Milestones 2018

   Launch Boats      First Haul Out   Second Haul Out 

 

 

Club Events Schedule 2018

DOW Date Time Event
19-Jan 11:59 PM Annual Dues Renewal and Dock Deposit Deadlines
10-Mar 2:00 PM Winter Cabin Party @ Newport Yacht Club
15-Mar 11:59 PM Dock Fee Balance Due
Sat 21-Apr 9:00 AM Fleet Captain’s Workday/Launch Floating Docks
Sat 28-Apr 7:00 AM Spring Launch
Thu 10-May 6:30 PM Fleet Tune-Up Race
Sat 12-May 8:00 AM First Club Work Day
Thu 17-May 6:30 PM Thursday Night Spring Race Series Begins
Sat 19-May 8:00 AM Second Club Work Day
Sat 26-May 3:00 PM Commodore’s Review & New Member Reception
Sun 27-May 5:00 PM Memorial Day Picnic
Mon 28-May 9:00 AM Memorial Day Flag Raising
Mon 28-May 10:00 AM Bowersox Memorial Day Race (9AM Skipper's Mtg)
Sat 2-Jun 10:00 AM Commodore’s Brunch
Sat 2-Jun 2:00 PM June General Membership Meeting/Club Pavilion
TBD TBD 9:00 PM Tacky Light Night
Fri - Sat Jun 22-23 6:00 PM GYC Scotch Bonnet Race (GYC)
Thu 28-Jun 9:00 PM Johanna Cup: (feeder to SBYC Challenge Cup) NO Thursday night race
Sat - Sun Jun 30-Jul 1 SBYC Challenge Cup
TBD TBD 10:00 AM PYC Fun Race – All Boats Welcome
Thu 5-Jul End Spring Race Series – Fleet Picnic
Sat 7-Jul PYC 50 Mile Lake Race 2018
TBD TBD PYC Club Cruise
Thu 12-Jul 6:30 PM Thursday Night Summer Race Series Begins
Fri - Sat Jul 13-15 Eastern Yachting Circuit (EYC) @ Henderson Harbor
Sat - Sun Jul 14-15 GYC-PYC Distance Race
Fri - Sun Jul 20-22 Pultneyville Homecoming Weekend
TBD TBD Lake Ontario 300
TBD TBD Youngstown Levels
Sat 28-Jul 8:45 PM Jim Ely Memorial Moon Race (8PM Skipper's Mtg)
Tue 31-Jul Centennial Cup, Youngstown Hosting
Thu 2-Aug Freeman Cup, Whitby Hosting
Tue - Sun Jul 31- Aug5 LYRA – Whitby Hosting
Sat 4-Aug 10:00 AM PYC Lady Skipper Race
TBD TBD PYC Poker Run – Power and Sail boats welcome
Sat 11-Aug 4:00 PM Club Roast
Wed 15-Aug 11:59 PM Haul Sign up/ Payment Deadline
TBD TBD PYC Poker Run - Power and Sail boats welcome!
Sat - Sun Aug 18-19 Rochester Hospice Regatta (RYC Host)
TBD TBD Commodore's Challenge (PYC Host)
Sat 1-Sep 10:00 AM Bown Race (9AM Skipper's Mtg)
Thu 13-Sep Summer Race Series Ends – Fleet Picnic
Sat 15-Sep 2:00 PM General Membership Meeting and Officer Elections, Club Pavilion
Mon 17-Sep 2:00 PM Pumpkin Series Begins – All PYC and Mariners Boats Welcome (5 wks)
TBD TBD 4:00 PM Social Event
Sat 22-Sep 8:00 AM First Cradle Day
Sat 29-Sep 7:00 AM First Haul-out Day
Sat 13-Oct 8:00 AM Second Cradle Day
Sat 20-Oct 7:00 AM Second Haul-out Day
Sat 27-Oct 9:00 AM Fleet Captain Work Day
Sat 3-Nov 5:30 PM Fall Banquet/Cups and Flags
Sun 2-Dec 1:00 PM Annual General Membership Meeting, Pultneyville Fire Hall

 

PMI Events Schedule 2018


All events are open to PYC Members. * Indicates the need to RSVP (additional info to follow)
Date Time Event

Fridays all summer @ 6pm... Happy Hour at PYC Pavilion

BYOB and munchies to pass.


 
 
   

Copyright 2004 - Pultneyville Yacht Club